Social Media

IMG_0335

Social media has grown so much over the years into something bigger than I ever thought it would be to me. For new fashion bloggers, social media is our stepping stone to creating & exposing our own brand. But not only is it a big deal for bloggers it’s a big deal for stylist, personal trainers, makeup artist, nail techs, chefs, photographers, sheesh, I can go on for days, you get my drift. With all the positive that can be absorbed from social media comes the negative.

IMG_0627IMG_0340IMG_0338IMG_0336
I’ve been seeing so much body shaming, racial and ignorant remarks, culture appropriation, bullying, the list goes on. In a perfect world there wouldn’t be any of this going on but unfortunately there is & it sucks ! I’ve allowed myself to put so many things out there that I never thought I would, without a second thought. I express my pride for being African American, I love complimenting other females around me I see perfecting their craft, I’m very open about my bargain/thrift shopping (I will never be a label whore), & I’m getting more and more comfortable with my own body !

IMG_0624IMG_0339IMG_0626

 Along the journey of discovering who you truly are you might make some changes that not everyone will agree with and that’s okay! I’ve accepted my imperfections & the ones I couldn’t accept I changed them, It’s that simple! However, I made these changes at my own digression, not because I seen all the “Instagram famous” girls doing it. If we had more people in the world focusing on how to improve/ love themselves we wouldn’t have so much hate & shaming going around. It’s a-okay to admire someone but put yourself on, reach for your own goals, & tell yourself everyday I am exactly who I was meant to be. People will slowly start to notice your authenticity & appreciate your message. Real recognizes real.

 

Outfit Details:

Floral Print DressLucy Paris (Bloomingdales)

Black Laceup BootiesMacy’s (On major sale right now !!)

 

Leave a Reply

