CurlFest

IMG_0327

I promised myself this summer I would attend at least one festival on my bucket list. And CurlFest was definately one that I was super excited to finally be attending ! This past weekend I made my way down to prospect park where I joined my cousin to attend curlfest for the first time.
I’ve been all about color lately so I decided to throw on a green and blue printed skirt I recently purchased from the east village thrift store (amazing hidden gem), a vintage yellow button up I wore off the shoulders, one of my favorite tan leather bucket bags, & my camper oxfords. My cousin wore a “fuck you president trump” (very appropriate) tshirt purchased from In God We Trust (how ironic ?), a beautiful African printed skirt from No Relation Thrift, & a beige suede pair of Mules from H&M.

IMG_0767

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

IMG_0324

I immediately felt the love in the air surrounded by nothing but beautiful woman & their lovely curly hair. People approached us non stop, commenting on my cousins outspoken yet so enticing tshirt. I should’ve made a bet with her that people were going to go crazy about the quote written across her chest. There’s nothing like being around so much culture & beauty and just vibing out with everyone around you. Seeing some familiar faces & meeting a few new ones was definitely a pleasure. I honestly wish there were more festivals like this one, but I’ll be sure to attend again next year, earlier & with a picnic layout.

IMG_0330IMG_0729IMG_0325

Leave a Reply

