California Dreams

IMG_9645

Ugh finally some warm weather is coming in ! I totally take back all those times I bragged in February & March for the unusually warm temps! It feels like we’ve been battling April showers for most of May and now June. Not only has the rain put a damper on my mood and vibe it’s totally ruined my time to share some summer outfits. I have no clue what exactly is going on with the weather in New York but It’s given me no choice but to dwell on living some where much warmer.

IMG_9654

IMG_9653IMG_9649

IMG_9646

I am such a summer-flower loving-beach bumming- roof top hopper that all I can dream of is Cali. I’m sure we all have went on vacation some where that made us reconsider returning back home. That place for me is California! I took a last minute unplanned 3 day vacation to L.A. about 3 summers ago & its been on my mind since. I lovedddd the free spirited vibes I felt everywhere I wandered, along with the warm & dry air ( if you live in New York you know how hectic the humidity can get). I felt right at home, in just 3 days I was convinced this is where I was meant to be.

IMG_9723

IMG_9725

IMG_9650

IMG_9644

                   Photos by: Danilsa Rojas 

While discussing my visit & my excitement with other past California residents now living in New York, I received a lot of negative feedback about LA in particular. Everyone pretty much agreed they could see me in Cali but not Necessarily Los Angeles, they suggested I visit other areas like Palm Springs, San Francisco, & San Diego before I commit to moving to Cali. So I guess I’ll have to re-write my vacation bucket list & add in an adventurous road trip around Cali in the mean time. Dude where’s my car ?

 

Outfit Details:

Denim Levi Shorts- No Relation Vintage 

White Tee- Urban Outfitters

Burgundy Peep Toe Booties- Ego

Silk Scarf- The Salvation Army

Tan Leather Bag- Vintage Coach

 

Similar Items :

Renvy Women's Off The Shoulder Tee - White, Size MLOFT Lou & Grey Softserve Cotton Off The Shoulder Tee    Denim Distressed Cutoffs Shorts Denim Blue S       River Island Denim distressed high waisted shorts

V By Very Sammy Real Suede Peep Toe Shoe BootKendall + Kylie Ella Suede Lace-Up Block-Heel Booties  Pre-owned Silk scarf  Mara-silk twill foulard by marina d'este-burgundy

Mansur Gavriel Cammello Silver Large Bucket Bag      Coach bag. Minimalist coach bag. Vintage caramel brown, pebbled leather, crossbody bag from COACH.  Metal Hand Faux Pearl Nose Pad Oval Sunglasses     Oval Sunglasses

Leave a Reply

