Flowers Are Never Just Flowers

  IMG_9558

If you know me well you know how obsessed with plants & flowers I am, no like seriously OBSESSED. The only problem is I’m still trying to figure out if I actually have a green thumb ? Ironic huh? I guess this is the reason I love spring & summer. 

I recently flipped through the pages of the newest Elle magazine featuring my woman crush, Zoe Kravitz , when I stumbled upon an article called ” Flowers are never just flowers” and I was immediately intrigued.

IMG_9564

IMG_9562
Flowers have such a deeper meaning than just something pretty to look at. Have you ever realized how much meaning they hold ? They’re used as a grieving gift when a death may occur, as an apology to a loved one, finessing the shit out a first date, perfecting a weddings decor, adding color or flavor to food, and the list can go on for hours.

IMG_9568

IMG_9559

IMG_9569

On this beautiful day roaming the lower east side I paid a visit to one of my favorite hidden gardens. I wore a men’s vintage button down shirt that I actually wore off one shoulder and used the sleeve as a waist tie. I paired the button down with my absolute FAVORITE Jbrand wide leg jeans. Jbrand jeans are seriously the most comfortable jeans I’ve ever worn, they fit like a glove and really accentuate your curves. On my feet I wore a pair of tan suede lace up sandals from Public Desire and of course I paired the look with my newest thrift shop pickup. If you follow me on Instagram, I bragged about my new wicker basket bag I recently discovered sitting on a shelf at the Goodwill for only 2.99! If you don’t thrift shop, girl you need to get up, get out and get something !

IMG_9578

IMG_9561

IMG_9575Photos By: Danilsa Rojas

 

Similar Items:

blouse161031705_2        Ruffled One Shoulder Stripe Tie Blouse BLUEFlorals Asymmetric Shoulder Ruched Sleeve Wrap Top

Frayed Wide Leg Scrub Jeans  Pistola Chloe Flare Jean     Wrangler Wide-Leg Whim Jeans

BC Footwear Valor Strappy Block Heel Sandal     Madeline Tan Brunette Sandals - Women's     Mollini Delana Tan

Picnic Time 'Napa' Wicker Picnic Basket        Household Essentials Willow Picnic Basket       Willow Dome Picnic Basket

Leave a Reply

