Fashion Muses

While constantly dibbling and dabbling in different styles of fashion, I can’t help but admire those who have established they’re “look” & massacre the shit out of it. I love an effortless/carefree look & I love a person that can say you know what, this is what I feel like wearing and i don’t care if it’s too revealing, too over the top or not trendy enough. I’m all about embracing your true self & killing shit while you do it. Here’s a few of my absolute favorite woman in fashion, that no matter what the trend is, solidify their personal style.

1. Rihanna

The queen of street style. I think it is safe to say RiRi should be numero uno on any and everybodies list of fashion icons. She embodies ALL that stands for fashion, whether that be exaggerated over sized pieces, eye catching/ jaw dropping see-through ensembles , or just out right simple & comfortable with a pinch of edge, she just gets it.Boring is non-exsistent when it comes to RiRi, there will always be a surprise when Rihanna arrives ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿพโœจ

IMG_8573

IMG_8562

IMG_8569

IMG_8571

IMG_8574

IMG_8570

IMG_8572

img_8565.jpg

2. Lisa Bonet & Zoe Kravitz

Ugh the way my heart feels for these next two gems go without words. Lisa Bonet & Zoe Kravitz, mother & daughter goals! I’ve alwayssss had this thing with grunge, it’s just so badass & sexy at the same time. Lisa Bonet is the goat , she is definition of my 90’s grunge inspo, super cool & layed back yet always iconic.

IMG_8548

IMG_8553

IMG_8552

IMG_8559

IMG_8560

Zoe Kravtiz on the other hand is my spirit animal, she gives me boho-Chic meets 90’grunge vs I’m Lisa bonnets goddamn damn daughter. I just love them both โค๏ธ

IMG_8561

IMG_8505

IMG_8506

IMG_8555

IMG_8558

IMG_8557

IMG_8507

3. Solange

She has always been one of my inspos, starting off with her hair. I became obsessed with Solange when she shaved her head back in 2009! I feel so strongly about a shaved head on a woman, it just screams strong, beautiful, and powerful. If I have to be honest I feel like she reintroduced the 90’s box braids back into the 2000’s, and then moved on to her beautiful natural fro. She has an original style that can do absolutely no wrong. From her bright vibrant prints to her classy Afro-Chic ensembles, I live for Solo.

IMG_8540

IMG_8541

IMG_8538

IMG_8539

IMG_8544

IMG_8536

IMG_8547

4. Zendaya

ย Whenever I think of her style, I can never put my finger on it. Choosing a category to put her in is just a headache waiting to happen. She, like myself enjoys changing her look and mixing and matching casuals with dressy. I love that you can tell she dresses for herself without over exposing herself for recognition.

IMG_8524

IMG_8515

IMG_8517

IMG_8521

IMG_8519

IMG_8525

IMG_8514

5.Tracee Ellis Ross

Miss thang’s style, body, & personality are all goals! Tracee has this thing with wearing all one color in her outfits and it drives me nuts! I’m absolutely obsessed with her simple yet exquisite outfit selections. ย It’s a challenge for me to wear all one color and feel 100 hundred percent confident I didn’t over do it. You are bound to double take whenever in her presence.

IMG_8532

img_8528.jpg

IMG_8530

IMG_8527

IMG_8526

IMG_8533

 

One thought on “Fashion Muses

  1. Siffat Haider May 25, 2017 / 5:33 am

    I think Rihanna wins at street style, she is so bold with her fashion choices, and I love her for it. Zoe Kravitz has also been killing it lately. I personally love Gigi Hadid because her style is so laid-back and cool!
    xo
    Siffat
    http://icingandglitter.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

