Perfectly Imperfect

DSC_0256

How many of you guys missed Coachella this year ? Ugh I promise myself next year I will make it there, hopefully the line-up is just as good. The perfect weather this weekend slightly concealed the fact that I was stuck in New York. I threw on my –

Faux Leather Moto Jacket – Shein /  Nude Silk Slip DressEast Village Thrift Shop (Club Monaco) / Black Leather Booties – Public Desire / Tan Leather Bag – Vintage Coach / Silver Layered Chain – H&M

IMG_7182

DSC_0177

DSC_0156

On this lovely day I took some time to really enjoy my own company. It is such a liberating feeling to be so comfortable with yourself that you can spend an entire day alone and be 100 percent A-okay with that. That brings me to all the different articles, blog post, quotes, & conversations I’ve experienced last week, all relating to self love & imperfections. I read one quote that stood out to me so much, “there is no such thing as imperfect, you were made exactly the way you were meant to be, you were made perfectly” . This quote in itself has so much power; if we all lived by this quote the world would have such a different energy. We get so wrapped up in what “perfect” looks like that we extinguish our own burning fire.

DSC_0188

DSC_0230

DSC_0272Photos Taken By : Mike Welch

As I sat in dumbo park, I found myself slightly looking around at my surroundings. I looked at the perfect blue sky, the water skipping onto the rocks, the cars driving by on the Brooklyn bridge & all the people sitting in the grass around me. I smiled as I took it all in. It almost blows my mind how far I’ve come and yet how happy I am at this very moment in my life. I couldn’t possibly feel this way if I didn’t learn quick how to love myself and accept the fact that others may not . Although sometimes it may seem like a task, love yourself deeply & selfishly, can’t anyone do it better than you

X O X O X O X O X O

Similar Items:

Women's Topshop Nelly Faux Leather Biker JacketBagatelle Faux Leather Pinned Moto Jacket River Island Nude midi slip dress River Island Light pink eyelet slip dress

Rebecca Minkoff Bojana Faux Leather Block-Heel Booties  Steve Madden Brisk Block-Heel Sock Booties    Love Rocks Rhinestone Growing Choker  Women's Baublebar Pandora Choker Bib Necklace

Leave a Reply

