For The Frill Of It

IMG_6438

I can not express how excited I am for Spring/Summer 17′; in my opinion, this is the best time of the year in New York City. From day parties and cute roof top cocktails to delicious picnics & beach dates, I can appreciate living in NYC.

On this particular day, as I tuned into the weather forecast I couldn’t believe my eyes. Just a few days ago the weather said 75 degrees for the high and then poof out of nowhere the weather jumped up to 80 degrees! This calls for a celebration & a cute outfit.

IMG_6431

IMG_6437

IMG_6436

IMG_6432

IMG_6441

IMG_6439

I have been dieing to wear my new distressed denim skirt I recently purchased from Zara. I paired it with a white off the shoulder dress, my tan suede booties and a navy floppy hat to complete the look. This white flowy dress is one of my favorites, not only because of its huge sleeves but because it’s so versatile. I can wear it as a cover up to the beach, as a dress, with the right under garments (super sheer), or tucked in as a top! I appreciate anything I can get a good wear out of. This is definitely one of my best thrift shop pick ups.

IMG_6440

IMG_6434

IMG_6442

IMG_6429  Photos Taken By: George Parente

What better day than today to enjoy a picnic by the water and admire the view at Chelsea Pier. One of my best buds joined me with our favorite finger foods, relaxing music ( The Weeknd & SZA) and a bottle of delicious Sauvignon Blanc. This was a great beginning of warmer weather in New York, I can not wait for the flowers to begin blooming & the leaves on the trees to continue flourishing.

Navy Floppy Hat – H&M

White Ruffle Sleeve Dress – The Salvation Army 

Distressed Denim Skirt – Zara

Tan Suede BootiesH&M 

Gold Chokers – Aldos

Similar Items:

Chicwish For the Frill of it Off-shoulder Playsuit in White  River Island Blue distressed asymmetric hem denim skirt  Catherine Catherine Malandrino Catherine Catherine Malandrino Torchanie Bootie  Nine West Felted Wool Floppy Hat

  1st sight Women's Distressed Off Shoulder Ruffle Blouse - White, Size L  River Island Black ripped lace hem denim skirt    Coconuts By Matisse Camilia Western Bootie     Women's Phase 3 Wide Brim Wool Fedora

Leave a Reply

