Top 5 Spring Fashion Trends

IMG_6369

Winter has been such a crazy yet surprising one this year. From us experiencing 70 degree weather as early as February to it then dropping loads of snow on us mid march, I think it’s safe to say we all have been anticipating spring. I’ll take a little rain here and there over snow any day! Besides, April showers bring spring flowers.

What’s spring with out a shit load of new trends to drool over ? I’m sharing with you guys my top 5 spring fashion trends for this year, enjoy!

 

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

Pajama Sets
Do you ever wake up and wish you could just roll out of bed and get your day started ? (Me too) How amazing it must feel to walk the streets wearing your most comfortable silk/satin pajama set ? Well now is the time ! I loveeee the thought of being 100 percent comfortable yet sexy at the same time. From colorful floral prints to soft nudes, these pajama sets are the perfect reason to day-dream.

IMG_6264

IMG_6267

IMG_6268

IMG_6263

IMG_6266

 Straw/Wicker Bags
Whoever thought that your picnic basket would make the perfect hand bag is a genius! The minute I laid my eyes on the wicker Cult Gaia bag, I fell head over hills. This little picnic basket inspired gem is the perfect accessory to kick off spring and lead into summer. Etsy & Zara are always my go-to’s for dupes, especially since the Cult Gaia arc bag has recently sold out. You can wear these fun straw bags with a flowy sun dress, a ruffle top and jeans or maybe even sport it to the beach with your newest bikini.

IMG_6247

IMG_6248

IMG_6246

IMG_6270

Ruffles
Ruffles have made such a huge come back this season ! Ruffles haven’t always been my favorite, they can look very tacky when placed in an unflattering area of the body. When wearing ruffles I stick to ruffle details at the bottoms of my sleeves, across my shoulders, or at the hem of my pants. Ruffles are so chic & feminine yet very structured & detailed, you are bound to turn heads whenever seen outside with them.

IMG_6249

IMG_6252

IMG_6250

IMG_6251

IMG_6253

Embroidery
I’ve always had this huge fascination for embroidery. While participating in a costume design course in high school, we were all invited to a huge embroidery factory. I was amazed by the different machines and craftsmanship put into making a “simple” patch. This explains why I was super excited when Gucci released their embroidered/patchwork collection. Not too long after I started noticing more affordable companies like Top Shop, H&M and Asos fill their inventory with embroidered jeans, jackets, boots, bags, you name it !

IMG_6258

IMG_6255

IMG_6257

IMG_6256

IMG_6260

IMG_6259

Ballet flats
And last but most definitely not the least, ballet flats. I’ve NEVER been a flat kind of girl. I’ve been told when you have a larger size foot to stay away from flats, because they elongate the foot. Sometimes this can be true but other times with the proper toe box shape (round/oval shape) you can get away with them. I’m sure you all have seen the Robert Clergerie X Self Portrait flats that have broken the internet. I literally have seen them EVERYWHERE, in white patent leather, black patent leather & black suede. With Their amazing buckle details you are doomed to want a pair. For the larger size foot gal like myself, the round classic Mui Mui ballet flats are just as impressive with their similar buckle details. I’ve also noticed a dupe of the Mui Mui flats at Zara which are way more affordable.

IMG_6237

IMG_6262

IMG_6238

IMG_6261

IMG_6236

Similar Items:

Water Lilies Classic Set  Macaroon Classic Set   Love & Other Things Short Sleeve Belted Romper With Frill Hem

Sophie Anderson Camille hen wicker basket bag  Kayu Mini Picnic BagMar Y Sol Mia Clutch Yoins Green Straw-woven Shoulder Bag With Flap Top

  FAIR+true Fairly Made Cotton Stripe Ruffle Blouse  Philosophy di Lorenzo Serafini Cropped ruffled denim top  Ruffled Hem Boot-Cut Dress Pants  Floral Ruffled Dress

TopShop Madame Embroidery Boots     MANGO Embroidered denim skirt   MANGO Embroidered straight crop jeans  Black Faux Leather Embroidered Rose Applique Biker Jacket

    Aquazzura Sunshine Suede Ankle-Wrap Flat     Miu Miu Belted Leather Ankle-Wrap Ballerina Flat          Rebecca Minkoff Vicky Denim Ankle Strap Espadrille Flats- 100% Exclusive

Leave a Reply

