The Future Is Female

IMG_5406

I hope everyone had an awesome International Women’s Day! I am so grateful that I was born in the same month as this special holiday. International Women’s Day (March 8th ) is a global day celebrating the social, economic, cultural and political achievements of women. The popular hashtag #beboldforchange, is meant to encourage women around the world to call on themselves to help forge a better working place. I decided to browse the hashtag myself and loved the amazing events, inspirational words, and give-aways I discovered. It warms my heart seeing & knowing woman are supporting eachother day by day, one step at a time.

I decided to show some leg on this beautiful day that awaited me. I threw on a grey hooded dress, black fishnet tights, my oversized camo jacket, army green beanie and black booties.

IMG_5410

IMG_5453

IMG_5407

IMG_5412
IMG_5413IMG_5414

IMG_5408

IMG_5411     Photos By:George Parente

What better day than this one to check out Pietro Nolita ? This “pink as fuck” hidden gem was such a site ! From the outside graffiti and pink exterior to the fun & artsy pink interior I loveee this place! I enjoyed a vanilla bean latte while my cousin enjoyed a vanilla rooibos tea, yum! I will definitely visit again my next free weekend for brunch, because what better reason to day drink duh!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

IMG_0066IMG_0061IMG_0055
As I continued my venture around lower Manhattan I could feel the powerful energy in the air, it was so liberating. I discovered random street art amongst the lower east side that illustrated so many women’s thoughts and motivational words. In that very moment I thought to myself, what a time to be alive? Time waits for no one, so what better time than right now to stand up for what’s right. If there’s a will there sure as hell is a way & together we can make any and everything possible. The future is FEMALE.

 

Grey Hooded Dress – Forever21

Camo Jacket – No Relation Thriftshop

Black Booties- Public desire

Black Leather Knapsack – Buffalo Exchange

Similar Items:

Gap Women Patch Camo Swing Jacket   Patched Camo Jacket  Savage Jacket (Camo) RIPNDIPMen's Rag & Bone Standard Issue Stretch Wool Beanie

Hooded sweatshirt dress  Stylish Hooded Long Sleeve Solid Color Bodycon Women s Dress   Boohoo Aly Long Sleeve Hooded Bodycon Sweat Dress | Boohoo Womens Black Fishnet Stockings

Women's Topshop Mint Pointy Toe Bootie    Amazon.com | Steve Madden Women's Edit Black Paris Bootie Casual 8.5 US | ShoesForever21 Faux Leather Mini Backpack   Backpack $19.99

Leave a Reply

