Early Bird Gets The Worm

img_5392

If you know me, you know how much I absolutely adore The Weeknd.  I’ve been obsessed since my ears had the pleasure of witnessing “House of Balloons”. So when I found out he would be doing a collab with H&M I totally freaked out.

Seems like all the warm weather talk in New York has taken a turn back into the cold. Despite the sudden temperature drop, I planned to wake up at 5 A.M. and beat the crowd before the store opened at 9. As my alarm went off , I jumped out of bed and dashed towards my closet. I grabbed my favorite over sized button up shirt , high waist skinny jeans, simple black booties and a silk scarf to wrap around my neck.

img_5383

When I finally reached downtown I met up with a friend of mine, who decided  to freeze his ass off with me in line ( because what are friends for ?).  I was so shocked  to see there was only about 5 other people waiting outside of H&M with us. When the doors opened at 9,  I dashed to the escalator and made my way to the men’s floor. We were all confused when we realized none of the clothing was on the floor, only on the mannequins. I immediately asked the nearest employee where might the clothing be hiding. I was so disappointed when she told us they decided to place the collection on the floor two days before it’s release date. I don’t know if I was more pissed that I waited in the freezing cold for 2 hours or because I wouldn’t be getting my XO bomber. My friend quickly made a phone call and when his call ended he informed me there was a location in CT that still had my size in the bomber. I know what you’re thinking, how the hell would I get there to get my jacket? I swear I have some of the most amazing friends in the world, because he not only called to see if they had the jacket in my size but he brought the bomber for me as an early birthday gift! I can not wait to receive my baby in the mail ♥

img_5377
IMG_0003

img_5388 img_5391

IMG_0004
img_5399 img_5394

Photos By : George Parente

Seems like all that anxiety worked up an appetite for both of us. We made our way to a local diner for a quick bite and some dessert after. I wouldn’t be myself if I didn’t have a dessert spot already in mind. We checked out Sweet Churros with Coffeed in Korea Town. No matter how many dessert spots I’ve checked out around the city, I’m always amazed by the new eye-catching ideas some companies come up with.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

 

Green Plaid Over Sized Button Blouse – The Salvation Army Thrift store (Gap)

Black High Waist Skinny Jeans- H&M

Black Leather Booties – TopShop

Red Silk Scarf – The Salvation Army Thrift store

 

Similar Items:

MADEWELL Flannel Ex-Boyfriend Shirt in Ontario Plaid  Women's Topshop Joni High Waist Ankle Skinny Jeans   Pre-owned Silk scarf with motif       Donald J Pliner Senor Leather Chelsea Boot

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

