Little Black Dress

img_5147
Ah, these are the days I live for. I love a carefree, fun filled day. I believe it’s important to have at least one day out of the week to yourself, enjoying every part of your day doing what it is you want. Whether that is treating yourself to a day at the spa, taking your bike for a spin around the city , dining at your favorite brunch spot, or my favorite, taking a stroll through the park.

img_5146

img_5069

img_5148As I exited the Spring Street station, I was shocked to see how crowed the streets of lower Manhattan were. With a head full of charisma (the biggest fro ever) and a smile that said “yay springs here”, my cousin danced her way towards me. We ventured our way into the lower east side in search of the perfect brunch spot. We checked out Tartinery, where we enjoyed some delicious agave, granola, and banana french toast. Of course we couldn’t pass up the 2 for 1 bellinis and mimosas (major steal).

img_5149

img_5092

img_5093

img_5106

img_5132

img_5124

img_5118
This all black outfit I choose to wear was simple and effortless. Truthfully, I wanted to wear something I wouldn’t normally be able to wear in February but still not wake up with pneumonia the next day. I had the perfect dress to throw on, actually one of my favorites because its so versatile (& on major sale!!). You can layer it with a turtleneck underneath and pair it with over the knee boots for those brisk days, you can throw a Moto jacket over it and pair with fishnet tights and booties, or for the warmer days you can rock it with a cute necklace/choker to accentuate the low neckline and slip into a pair of flats or sandals.

Black Ruffle Dress – H&M Studio Collection

Black Thigh-High Boots –Ego

Black Velvet Choker – Beacon’s Closet

Shop Similar Items:

H&M Crêpe Dress $17.99     Naturi Black Long Boot     Hot Topic Black Velvet Opal Sun Choker

Leave a Reply

