Who Run The World?

Processed with VSCO with m3 presetI absolutely love how much empowering each other as woman has impacted the world. With that being said, have you ever wondered if you should be claiming the F-word ? To be a feminist is to be an advocate of the rights and equality of women. People often stereotype feminist as raging, bra-less females that never pick up a razor to shave and hate men (sounds kinda funny). You don’t have to be anti-man to be pro-woman.

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

img_4975

Processed with VSCO with m3 preset

I realized, how offensive it is for someone to tell me “I’m sure you’ll get the job you have a pretty face.” I want the job because I worked my ass off for it and I deserve it. There is nothing more satisfying than knowing I am able to achieve a goal because of my hard work, my strong will, and my intelligent brain.  No matter who you are, if you strongly believe in the strength of a woman, you are a feminist. Don’t be afraid of the word, embrace it, any word that is feared has power. When a woman gives up her power, you have to question if she truly knows her worth.

img_4973

Processed with VSCO with m3 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
img_1394

Along my journey of feminism, I recently started reading “Bad Feminist” (amazing book so far). This New York Times bestseller is filled with essays concerning politics, criticism, and feminism. I instantly felt empowered, strong, and best of all, enlightened. While on this power trip I decided to stop by the  ADay exhibition. This exhibition celebrates ADAY’s newly launched technical dress shirt, the “Something Borrowed Shirt”. ADAY examines the iconic white dress shirt and what it means to women today. The minute I walked through the doors I felt very welcomed. From the random photos around the gallery to the inspirational words, I instantly felt a sense of empowerment.Check out this exhibit, you won’t regret it! 

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetimg_5061Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Leather Moto Jacket – H&M

Gray Wool Turtleneck Sweater – Gap

Black High Waist Skinny Jeans – H&M

Black Over The Knee Boots – Ego

Navy Knit Beanie – Beacon’s Closet

Vintage Black Leather Knapsack –Buffalo Exchange

Sun Glasses – Ray-Ban

Blanket Scarf – Forever 21

Shop Similar Items:

Women's Topshop Nelly Faux Leather Biker Jacket   Turtleneck Long Sleeve Grey Knitted Sweater   MANGO Soho Skinny Jeans Naturi Black Long Boot

 Miss Selfridge Navy Fur Pom Beanie       Rebecca Minkoff Medium Julian Backpack   Ray-Ban RB3447 Matte gunmetal phantos sunglasses

One thought on “Who Run The World?

  1. Renona February 24, 2017 / 9:11 pm

    Yasssss Ebony your blog gives me life continue being awesome baby😘😍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

