Self Love Is The Best Love

Processed with VSCO with m3 presetEvery year around this time I would be scrambling through my closet looking for the perfect “date outfit”. Surrounded by all the cliche things that Valentine’s Day brings, I tend to forget the true meaning of love.It’s the simple things in life we forget.

When was the last time you spent a full day alone, just strictly doing what makes you happy ? Been awhile huh ? Sometimes we invest so much of our time and energy into others that we almost forget about ourselves. Don’t get me wrong,there’s absolutely nothing wrong with being generous with others. However, being in love with yourself is the key to loving and appreciating someone else.

img_4850

img_4954

img_6630

img_6666

img_6679

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

This Valentine’s Day, means the world to me, because I am celebrating falling in love with me again. For the first time in my life, I’m okay with being a little selfish with myself. I am embracing this loved filled holiday by truly understanding my purpose, my mistakes, & my accomplishments. I promise myself to dive head first into happiness, nothing more nothing less.

img_6533

And that happiness was celebrated over the weekend leading up to today ! I spent my time with some of the most meaningful people in my life. I checked out Amorino’s valentine day  limited edition roses enriched with a heart shaped chocolate and lovely pink macaron. I  also stopped by Woops for a sweet bite! Their macarons are not only delicious but so fun and festive. And today will be topped off by grabbing a seat at the movie theater to see a movie I’ve been annoying so many of my friends about, Fifty Shades Darker! 

img_4669

Processed with VSCO with m3 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Happy Valentines Day! 

 

Levi (Distressed by Me) Denim Jacket- Urban Outfitters

Black Turtleneck – Banana Republic

Black Leather Skirt- Zara

Black thigh-high Boots- Ego

Black Sherling Vicki Bucket Bag- Sea by Chloe

 

Shop Similar Items:

Boohoo Jodie Oversized Super Distressed Denim Jacket | Boohoo        Ribbed Turtleneck Top $17.99          French Connection Iris Drawstring Bucket Bag

River Island Black zip front A-line mini skirt                  Naturi Black Long Boot

 

Leave a Reply

