Global Warming Much ?

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetOn a normal day, I always wake up to a little sunshine streaming through my windows, unless it’s raining  out. But on this particular day, the sun was shinning a little too bright for this time of year in New York. Knowing how tricky New York’s weather has been lately , I tuned into the daily forecast and to my surprise, 61 degrees was set to be the high. I immediately dashed to my closet in search of a comfy yet cute outfit. 

What day more perfect than today to finally bring out my newest pick up from the thrift shop, my trench coat! There’s just something about trench coats that intrigue me. I can’t decide whether it’s their boss like fit or the anticipation of  what’s hidden underneath.

img_4585 img_2732

Let’s face it, the “off the shoulder button down” trend is EVERYWHERE and I love it ! I love a good trend that allows me to re-purpose any piece I might’ve considered trashing. While this trend gives your button down a more casual look, the peak of skin revealed adds a little sexiness to the fit. I decided to pair my trench coat with a button down blouse, camo joggers, and suede booties.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
I personally love pairing a comfy outfit with a heeled boot or pumps to jazz it up. I randomly ran across these booties while online shopping H&M’s studio collection.  I realized these babies were REAL suede and just went on sale for 49 bucks from 99, I knew they had to be mine. With comfort that can last a day of walking and compliments to add to each strut, I knew I made the right decision.
Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset Processed with VSCO with m3 preset

Trench CoatCrossroads Trading (Gap)

Green Button Down Blouse H&M 

Camo JoggersUrban Outfitters

Tan Suede Booties – H&M Studio Collection

Shop Similar Items :

rag & bone/JEAN Denny Camo Jogger Chicwish Refined Double-breasted Trench Coat in Sand Dolce Vita Women's Conway Suede Bootie - Brown - Size 10      Lainey Silver Moon Crescent Western Choker                Crossed Hem Shirt in Olive

 

Leave a Reply

